The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,665 Posts
Hey Brand,

Are you still on glyburide or other non-insulin medications? I looked back through your old posts and it seems that you've been having high blood sugar and complications (like your feet) for way too long.

If you aren't already on insulin, now's the time. Even if you have plans to change your diet and exercise, at this point, if it were me, I would want to get my blood sugar down to safer levels first. Then over time, if you want to take less insulin, work on doing that while you have a safety net.

I'm not a doctor, and this isn't medical advice. Just that this is doing real damage as you well know, and I want to encourage you to see your doctor to make him take you and your health seriously and give you proper treatment.

·
Registered
799 Posts
Brand,

If you're like me, I pop myself in the head and instead of saying, "I could have had a V8", I say, "I should have started insulin a long time before now!"

Best medicine I ever took for the big D. Keep in mind your eating habits should not change. I have some friends that started insulin with the thought in mind that they could eat 'normal' again. :vs_no_no_no:

Keep eating LCHF and let the insulin help lower your daily numbers! You'll get down from 13!

Good luck! :biggrin:

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I am on a new insulin Victoza and take two pills for my glucose. I have heard about diabetes food you can buy so I am looking into buying a kit this week. Thanks.

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yes, I see a doctor. I am not on glyburide anymore. I take now take Glimeperide and Onglyza. Not to mention my new Insulin.
Thanks everyone.

·
Premium Member
2,665 Posts
Yes, I see a doctor. I am not on glyburide anymore. I take now take Glimeperide and Onglyza. Not to mention my new Insulin.
Thanks everyone.