The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts
B

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings all, I am a newbie to all of this so any info from experienced folks would be helpful. I would like any feedback from diabetics that use any of the Accu-chek meters. What do you like about them? Not like about them? How do they compare to your experience with other meters? Also, any problems with the machines? Thanks much. :confused:

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Hi There. Welcome! :)

Yes, I'm sure that you are confused and concerned. Diabetes is a
complicated and worrisome disease until you understand the important
parts of it which can allow you to get it under control.

We haven't had discussion on glucose machines yet. Since no
one had an opinion, I can only presume that no one here has had
an Accu-chek meter.

I have heard of a few People mention them but not often. Some
liked it, some didn't. I have not tried one of those.

The most popular ones are the Ultra's by LifeScan from People that
I've heard from. Also the Freestyle Flash/mini by Thermasense, I
believe.

My last many meters have been from LifeScan which I think are Good
and also the Freestyle Flash/mini.

Now-a-days a lot of interest is in the CGMS(Continous Glucose
Monitoring System). Not very many People have them yet since
they are quite expensive if your insurance doesn't cover it. The
ones I have heard oare the Paradigm and the Dexcom 3 and 7.

Merien has a thread about this system on this forum.

Peoples' opinions vary, of course. Good luck in finding the right
meter for you. ;)

·
Registered
11 Posts