Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Fasting 93
Ate a large bagel
1 hour 140
2 hour 99
3 hour 98

I think my meter runs about 3% high (compared with lab test)

Get sinus headaches after eating sometimes, usually breakfast and started testing to see if this was a possibility. Been losing weight easier lately too.. Not fast, but losing about 2 pounds a month without trying which seems odd.

·
WHAT, I got D
3,849 Posts
Those numbers could be quite normal, although going to 140 on a single bagel when non-d seems a tad high to me, but I am not a doctor. The unaccounted for weight loss is a possible sign of your body starving for glucose and it is burning fat and lean muscle for energy. The only way to tell would be to get an A1C test done. It would provide you with more evidence of either diabetes or non diabetic.

Fasting 93
Ate a large bagel
1 hour 140
2 hour 99
3 hour 98

I think my meter runs about 3% high (compared with lab test)

Get sinus headaches after eating sometimes, usually breakfast and started testing to see if this was a possibility. Been losing weight easier lately too.. Not fast, but losing about 2 pounds a month without trying which seems odd.

·
Registered
24,394 Posts
Good to see you again, Bikeguy. It's been a coupla months since your last post & I think MCS gives you good advice, see your doctor & get an A1c test. This test shows how much glucose has hitchhiked on your red blood cells over the last 2-3 months, and while it isn't a definitive test alone, when it's considered along with other tests, it can show you where you are with your blood sugar.

Your numbers seem okay, just a wee spike after pure carbs like a large bagel :)cool:), and I think you've been keeping an eye on this for awhile. Now with the weight loss too, it wouldn't hurt to let your doc in on it, and if nothing else, it could set your mind at ease for the time being.