The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
663 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How many of you take asprin daily as this can prevents the case of stroke and cardiac episodes? :eek:

·
Registered
3,024 Posts
PETER, i have been doing that for probably 20 years now for the reasons you have stated. I think it is a good idea. What do YOU think?

Richard

·
Registered
663 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes Richard, I would be the example of not taking asprin as I have had a stroke 2 and a half year ago so I feel lucky that I can get buy and walk and normal activities with no ill effects except taking Warfrin (Coumadin) :confused: So buy taking asprin is a harmless drug I think. However if you like vegetables then good on ya as that will also thin blood naturally. ;)

·
Registered
72 Posts
I've been taking aspirin since my first appointment with my Endo in 1995 .Me to i think it's most appropriated for us has we are more at risk of having heart problems
Bye Richard

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
I've been taking the 81mg. aspirin daily for about 2 years now. I also have to take another drug for RA which thins my blood. I love vegetables.

Hmmm...my blood must be water by now. That's probably why I freeze in the wintertime. (Ice in the veins. :rolleyes:)

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
I heard baby asperin was good for that. And they taste good. :) Terri, pardon me, but what is RA?

Hi Sweety: :)

Yes, baby Aspirin is Good to thin the blood also so clots don't form. I like the taste of them too. :)They have about the same affect as the other 81mg. since they are considered low dose. I haven''t used those(for the Kids)since they were younger though. I use the blue-coated Bayer low dose(and NO I'm not advertising. Both companies are Fine). Here's a bit about Aspirin and how it helps the heart.

St. Joseph 81mg Aspirin: America?s Original. Just for the Heart.

Aspirin Fact Center - Dosage Information