The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
5,911 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I enjoyed my meal, had seconds on a couple dishes, including the lemon ricotta pie, which I put over an almond crust and topped with whipped cream and it came out SO lovely ...

But, to eat all that, I bolused 5U Novolog before the meal, (was somehow at 135, from truly minor "tasting" while cooking). 2 hr post I was at 141 -- not bad -- but 5 hr post-meal I was at a whopping 171! )and that was at pie time. :mad:) So I bolused another 4U Novolog, and took 10 U of Levemir instead of my usual 8. Then at 1:30 am my husband woke me and I was at 99 ... this morning at 130, meh, not horrible, so I think I corrected properly. But I have never used NINE U Novolog before. Five is usually my "running with scissors" shot!

Coudla been worse -- so, how did you all do?;) Now I have only the minefield of leftovers to run through ...

·
WHAT, I got D
3,849 Posts
2 giant plates of turkey, ham, green field peas (yum), green crowder beans, some sweet home made pickles. 1 hr 89, yea., FBG this morning 81, finally slept all night, I hate this creeping crude I got swimming around my head. Second round of antib, I hope this will do the trick.

·
Registered
261 Posts
Ohhhh not too good for me. It got a little high that evening when everything finally started moving, ( I have to wait and catch it on the rise before I can correct it accurately) I corrected, it was fine later, before bed it was in the 90's. Checked sugar again about 3am it was in the 130 range...ok...I can handle that but when I got up again and checked around 6 it was 195!!.
Pretty high for me.

·
Registered
5,911 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
That makes me feel better, Amy, sadly. YEEESH. How many units of insulin did you use to get there?

And, aren't Marty's numbers gorgeous? WOW he is well-controlled!!!

·
Registered
261 Posts