The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I am an engineer working on a new glucose meter and was hoping to get some feedback from the diabetic community. I googled for diabetes forums and got this one. Hopefully posting this thread does not go against forum rules, lol.

Anyways, I was hoping for feedback on what people feel are good and bad about current meters and what they would like to see in future meters. Either features, looks, feel, etc.

Thank you!

·
Registered
663 Posts
Hello Rabbit, I guess I would let you ask our members here what we would like in our meters, New developments are always welcome as we look at refining our goal to perfect good control.

Have a look at our policy on the use of our website that may stand in your way.

I'll start as I would like to put in comments on each test that gives us where did we go right or wrong in this test. So maybe a Mobile Phone design type of meter and type the message in each test as an option.
The lancing device in the meter other than the lance buy it's self as this saves us having just two devices instead of three. A swhichable lamp is another? I think we can stop here but anyone else have an idea??

Welcome to the forum. :D

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Anthill,

Thanks for the warm welcome, I looked over the rules and I will not be advertising or asking for personal information or anything else.

Right now I am trying to design cell phone compatibility into the device, but the thing that is currently holding it back is the wireless frequency and battery life. Once the new wireless standards come out that should not be a problem.

As for the notes, how would you feel about a voice recording option? So that you could record a small message for each test if you wanted, that removes the need to have a keyboard on the device for notes.