The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Banned
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a scientist engaged in diabetes research and participate in numerous diabetes related forums. I recently noticed a discussion about our Emulin project and decided to sign in to answer some of the questions that was posted.

I was dissapointed to read that the moderator "Anthill" angrily ended the thread saying that this these forums were not intended for such discussions. I reread the rules and found that we had broke none then looked and noticed there are many many related discussions.

The research is serious and was just featured on NPR and we thought we were being curtious by answering a few questions. I do not believe that we (or anyone) deserves this kind of treatment in any forum and am especially shocked at the hostility I have found here.

I apologize to those that were cut off and I do expect a sincere explaination as to why the thread was so terminated.

dthomson

·
Registered
24,394 Posts
Well, Mr. Thompson (or is it "Thomson"? You've spelled your own name two different ways on this one post. And you'd like us to believe that you're a bona fide scientist? Where does accuracy fit into this "scientific" picture?) This is a support forum. I'm not at all sure what you're doing is actually support - it looks more to me like trying to win votes for emulin. Sooo sorry you've taken offense, but this specific issue has been discussed and the decision is final.

(would you care to tell us what "curtious" means? Haven't found that one in my dictionary. And btw, "dissapointed" is spelled with one "s" and two "p"s. Want me to point out all the other spelling/grammatical errors in your writing? Where did you say you got that science degree?)