The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Banned
784 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Apparently this way of eating that I am doing with hwc and hotdogs is not a paleo woe and not that I was trying for paleo but I found myself on a message board about a keto diet that is NOT working for me anyways because after 3 weeks of this again with colored ketostix and not one pound of weight lost!

I went in search of some answers for this and I found this website that turned out to be a paleo website message board. The guy pretty much chewed me out for eating hotdogs and hwc because the "paleo did not eat this stuff"

I was told to eat fresh veggies and cook them myself (like I have time) and same with the meats and that 2600 calories a day is far too many unless I'm a body builder hahaha and that I should be eating only 3 times a day if I am doing this right and dropping weight like dead flies.

Sooooo once again I am screwing this up too. For one I do NOT like veggies except carrots, peas, corn and green beans. I'm not going to try to eat junk I hate and gags me so I'm so limited and this just makes this even more of a struggle. I'm out of my blood strips and i'm out of ketone strips and i'm out of patience with trying to lose weight.

I wish my Dr. had not taken me off the metformin because I WAS losing weight and now he will NOT put me back on it because he sees no reason for it with my a1c at 5.8 and my lipids all pretty good and even better now then before with the lchf but still the fact that remains is no weight loss and no inches loss either.