The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, so I'm still fairly new to this stuff so I have a question. I wear bifocal contact lenses. I just got a new prescription about a month ago. Since that time my levels have dropped and are in line. Now all of a sudden if I'm wearing my contacts I can't see anything distance wise. I can see up really close OK with them but that's it. So my question is could my vision have improved a little bit since my levels have been good and will they stay this way if I keep it in line? BTW, my distance vision w/o wearing the contacts is extremely good. Perfect I'd say.

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
OK, so I'm still fairly new to this stuff so I have a question. I wear bifocal contact lenses. I just got a new prescription about a month ago. Since that time my levels have dropped and are in line. Now all of a sudden if I'm wearing my contacts I can't see anything distance wise. I can see up really close OK with them but that's it. So my question is could my vision have improved a little bit since my levels have been good and will they stay this way if I keep it in line? BTW, my distance vision w/o wearing the contacts is extremely good. Perfect I'd say.
Hello Romeos: (Is that s supposed to be on your name)?

Well, I'm Glad to hear that your vision has improved. :clap2: It's unfortunate that you just purchased the lens though.

When a Diabetic's sugar levels go high for a while the lens of the eyes do get a residue in them which causes the vision to get somewhat blurry. When the sugar level goes down to normal, the residue clears from the lens so the Person can see normally again.

This is one reason. It is always Good to let your Ophthalmologist know how your eyes are doing and to get a new prescription if needed.

**Interesting introduction to your site. :fear: :D

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
um hum, it's with the "S". :)