The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

My name is Evan. I am a 31 year old dude from southern Wisconsin, who was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes 12 years ago during my Freshman year of college. :mad:

My control has been pretty average the past 12 years. My last A1C was still much to high for my liking at 7.7, but I got the greatest gift of the last 12 years two weeks ago when I started on my insulin pump! Best part was it was FREE! (Thank you ridiculously awesome health insurance plan!) My blood sugar readings have been amazing...near perfect...ever since starting on the pump. I'm looking forward to my next A1C in June! Woot!

I work as a Network/System Administrator at a bank and enjoy working out, Packers football, Brewers baseball, fixing computers, listening to music and I am a big-time movie geek.

That's all I got for now!

Thank you for reading. :D And see ya around.

·
Registered
716 Posts
ecal said:
Hello!

My name is Evan. I am a 31 year old dude from southern Wisconsin, who was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes 12 years ago during my Freshman year of college. :mad:

My control has been pretty average the past 12 years. My last A1C was still much to high for my liking at 7.7, but I got the greatest gift of the last 12 years two weeks ago when I started on my insulin pump! Best part was it was FREE! (Thank you ridiculously awesome health insurance plan!) My blood sugar readings have been amazing...near perfect...ever since starting on the pump. I'm looking forward to my next A1C in June! Woot!

I work as a Network/System Administrator at a bank and enjoy working out, Packers football, Brewers baseball, fixing computers, listening to music and I am a big-time movie geek.

That's all I got for now!

Thank you for reading. :D And see ya around.
Hi Evan names Michael what's an A1C.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Evan names Michael what's an A1C.