The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, im new to this. In fact i was diagnosed 3 days ago with type two by urgent care. Today i went to the actual doctors appointment and the doctor said with my high glucose levels with my age and weight, he has a bad feeling it is type one. And i do too.

So thats my diagnoses, heres about me!

I am 21, i love online games. I am engaged. I have two blood hound-**** hound mix puppies which are girls. Thier names are Jasmine and Daisy.

If anyone has some good advice, feel free to share it.
Thanks everyone!!!

<3

·
Registered
8,795 Posts
I'm so sorry, but there are some very successful Type 1's here who will understand where you are. Tell us some more about you, your height, weight and how high was your glucose level?

Welcome to this marvelous club of friends fighting the same battle and winning day by day.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My height is 5'5 my weight was 215 on 1-19-11. Now it is 166 as of this morning. As of 2 minutes ago my bg was 308. Its gone down just a littte because the doc gave me a shot of 10 ml of insulin it was 346 this mornin and i was fasting.

<3

·
Anti-Man Made Carbs!
1,891 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Stop eating man made carbs immediately.

·
Registered
5,399 Posts
Glad you found us ... sorry you had to! :welcome:

You'll find lots of info and support here.

Dogs and fiances are the greatest, no? Looking forward to getting better acquainted!

·
Registered
4,368 Posts
Did your doctor run a GAD Antibody Test and a C Peptide test? Those are the 2 tests you would need to determine which type you are. There are many type 2's who are also dx'd at your age. The type you are will determine your treatment. Tell us a little about your diet and we can tell you how to tweak it to get lower bgs.

·
Registered
3,024 Posts