The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Joy. I am a nursing student who only plans to enter a miserable field because of my ambitions as a Certified Diabetes Educator. I cannot stand many nurses as they lack proper sense im sure some of you can relate. I am not a diabetic however my son has been Type 1 since he was 18 months old. He is now 6 and still relies on me for much of his care. I live, breathe, and think about diabetes constantly, as I must. Ive been blessed with an outstanding management team who never disappoint when it comes to education. I believe education is a must for anyone battling Diabetes. Look forward to chatting with you. :)

·
Registered
8,795 Posts
Hi, Julles! I hope you learn from us as well as your courses that not everyone responds well to the current advice of 'educators' and your knowledge of Type 1 does not work well for all of us. Type 2's seem to get good readings on low carb/high fat diets. Worth reading our posts to learn about what we mean. I hope you do well and become one of our lucky ones who accept our experience rather than your ADA knowledge or at least suggest it to 2's who come in to you. It's like a tragedy that the ADA diet leads to more drugs and more damage to important parts of the body.

Good luck and do well,

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·