The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I'm Dr. Jen Nash, I'm a Clinical Psychologist with type 1 diabetes for 22 years.

I spent many years experiencing a number of difficult emotions connected to diabetes, including denial and depression. I am now committed to promoting a psychological understanding of the impact of managing diabetes.

I run a therapeutic service, 'Positive Diabetes' to work with others who are struggling with the often unrecognised emotional side of diabetes including depression, denial, anger, shame, anxiety and many more. I work in person, over the phone, by email and through educational resources and love to help people break free and cope more positively with their diabetes.

I'm looking forward to being involved in the forum!

Jen

·
Registered
3,024 Posts
Dr. Jen welcome aboard! You can be very helpful here. it is a small diabetes site but there are definitely people here who can use some professional guidance.

Richard

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi there,

I'm Dr. Jen Nash, I'm a Clinical Psychologist with type 1 diabetes for 22 years.

I spent many years experiencing a number of difficult emotions connected to diabetes, including denial and depression. I am now committed to promoting a psychological understanding of the impact of managing diabetes.

I run a therapeutic service, 'Positive Diabetes' to work with others who are struggling with the often unrecognised emotional side of diabetes including depression, denial, anger, shame, anxiety and many more. I work in person, over the phone, by email and through educational resources and love to help people break free and cope more positively with their diabetes.

I'm looking forward to being involved in the forum!

Jen

Dr. Nash:
Are these emotional side effects due to the diabetes or the meds? I am curious because at times a get disapointed and sad that I have diabetes.

·
Registered
3 Posts