The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
nice 2 see u all here.im new to this thread n this s vamsika im 22 n im a juvenile diabetic frm last 10yr tht is wen i was 12yrs old.wen i was diagnosed wit IDDM TYPE 1 i even donno wat it was.but now im very much well known to it n was very much concern abt my IDDM frns.the main prblm wit me is i nvr keep my bs under gud control bcoz of my food habits.as i prefer to eat lot of junk foods more rather thn normal food.my HBA1C last was 8.3 in jan 2011.im happy wit ths but im only worried abt my food habits.anyway frns i forgot 2 tell u im a DENTIST;).lets keep in touch frns.bye
with love
vamsy

·
Premium Member
6,162 Posts
Welcome to the forum. A dentist at 22 - you've accomplished a lot. Now, your next accomplishment can be taking control of your diet and your diabetes :) Just as I'm sure you counsel your patients on the problems of eating sugar for dental health, you can now counsel yourself on your own diet.

It's not only 'junk food' (processed) that's the problem, but also many foods that are healthy for non-diabetics like starchy vegetables, fruit, whole grains.

There's a lot of information here.

·
Registered
3,024 Posts
Hello, and welcome to our community! I have been type 1 for 65 years and am very healthy. i do not eat junk food, if I did I would probably have diabetes related complications. I hope you improve your eating habits so you can have very good health too. Ask all the questions you want, we have experienced type 1 diabetics here.

Richard

G

·