The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I was thinking lately about my life and I came to a conclusion. I am a plumber, I live in a busy London road, all the fumes , noise and pollution are for me to enjoy, my health is going down the drain, etc

I don't think I am happy.

On a scale 1 to 10 , where are you ? I am a bit depressed

·
Registered
3,861 Posts
Awww Plumber, I'm sorry you're feeling down. I'm probably at 7 out of 10 for happy, but I'm the first to admit that it's mostly due to attitude (and some basic medication for depression/anxiety). For instance this week we had to take one of our pets for emergency care and have a huge vet bill that may or may not be covered partly by insurance, but on the up side we still have our pet! :p Is there a way you could take a vacation and get out of the city for a bit?

·
Registered
53 Posts
I am sorry to hear you feel unhappy. I believe everyone is entitle to living a happy life. Maybe you could talk it out with some one like a spouse, friend or even a counselor. When I went through depression, just talking with some one really helped me.

As for my happiness level i would say i am at an 8.5-9. My diagnosesof type was is really a bummer and sometimes gets me down but i have wonderful parents i can talk too. School and work don;t give me much joy either but they are things i need to do. Despite all that, i am generally happy.

Hang in there Plumber!

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #4