The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well hellooooooooo! :) You can call me Sam or Sammy. I am currently in college pursuing a bachelor's degree in criminology and sociology. I've been living with type 1 diabetes since Halloween of 2007. When I was first diagnosed, my endo believed that I had type 2 diabetes and not type 1. He put me on Glumetza(?) and a week later I was in DKA. Needless to say, it was confirmed that I have type 1 diabetes through this as well as a C-peptide test. Currently I am taking insulin injections but I plan to get on the Accu-Chek Combo.(if the ever freaking send it to me!) I've had a lot of problems throughout my life that have caused me to not take very good care of myself. Although I've had this disease for 8 years, I am just beginning to get control of it with the help of my wonderful boyfriend. THANKS FOR READING :D

·
Registered
521 Posts