The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Am a newby on the forum but unfortunately not new to high blood sugar. It started to raise 10-12 years ago and has been kept in control with metforum for the last 2-3 years.

Fasting (morning) was usually in the 115-125 region, so have slowly increased the doseage up to 2000 mg a day, usually taken at night before bedtime. Doc said take it anytime and did not matter if you split it up or not.

The past several months my blood sugar has gotten higher than normal (200 or so) and I have not been able to get to the doctor to address this as I travel for a living and am not home. It seems that everything that I do is counter-productive to making it go down again.

Have lost 40 pounds in the last 6-8 months and thats done wonders for my blood pressure and feel great but sure wish that the BS would do the same. Still weigh just under 230 but am 6'2" and big framed. Want to get in the 210 weight region but thats going to be another month or so.

Have been a "lurker" on the forum for a while know and have started with the apple vinegar pills hoping that this might help, and switched my lunch mean to veggies, usually carrots. Do not drink booze anymore, and usually go between plain water (carbonated at times) and lemonaid.

Sure would appreciate suggestions as I have to get this under control.

Thx,

FT

·
Super Moderator
6,162 Posts
Welcome to the forum Flattwin. If you've been lurking for a while then you know you're in an informational, supportive place.