The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just as the title says. My doc isn't impressed. My a1c is back up to 9.8 from 8.4 three months ago. My doctor and CDE both pleaded with me to get all of this under control. My other labs were crazy also. My doc wants to put me in the hospital and keep me for a couple of weeks but with Medicare she can't. We're working on getting me into some therapy for depression. We're working on tweaking my depression meds and I'm going to be working my closer with my CDE and PCP. I'm feeling so overwhelmed. I feel very fortunate to have my friends here and my medical team. My wife will also be a big help. I just wanted to let my friends here know what is going on.

·
Registered
782 Posts
I'm probably not the best person to reply, since I'm a newbie, but what are you eating that your A1c is so high? Or is it something else, like a med for one thing that's interfering with something else? What's going on?

·
Registered
24,394 Posts
Just one foot in front of the other, Jeremy . . . you can do this & we're all pulling for you. The depression is working against you, so good thing they're placing a priority on that. Come in here any time if you need to let off steam or just want a friend nearby. There's bound to be somebody around.

Do take care - we're here for you!

·
Registered
206 Posts
Hi! The good thing is that you are here. It shows you want things to be better :) Depression is another big stupid D word I hate. I am sure with good support you will get results. Take good care. How does the saying go? Little train goes a long way. We're all here to cheer for you!!!!

·
Registered
206 Posts
Sometimes we need to take one day at a time. At my lowest of my lows, at my darkest hour... I couldn't manage more than one hour at a time. That's what I did!

The very best to you!

·
Registered
741 Posts