The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi there my name is diane and i am new to this, thought i would just drop in to say hi :)

·
Registered
24,394 Posts
So good to see you again, Diane! How are things going so far? Are you feeling any better? Have you been able to get a meter yet?

Drop in every chance you get . . . we like hearing from you!

take care now,

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hi thank you shanny well i am feeling abit more human then wat i did a few days ago, these last 2 days i have been ok wen i have got up, hopefully i should be getting one tomorrow if i get up ok in the morning, could you tell me why my legs are so cold it feels as thou my blood is freezing, and i also get like burning pains now and again all over my body this is a different times anot altogeather, thank you so much for your help last time

·
Registered
3,024 Posts
Diane, do you have blood sugar that fluctuates a lot? Highs can cause burning if they are very high and lows can cause you to be cold when they are quite low. That is the way it has always been for me during my 64 years of diabetes. Getting more even control and avoiding so many highs and lows can help very much with the burning and the cold. Getting stable control takes a lot of work and experimenting with various foods and exercise. Good luck in the months ahead!

Richard

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #5