The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to say hi. I'm new to the forums, but not so much to diabetes. I was diagnosed w/ type 1 in 2004 (after being diagnosed with every other type 1st). I'm presently on a pump.
Familiar w/ lots of the members here, so I'm excited to join.

:)
Rachel

·
Registered
24,394 Posts
Hello & welcome, Rachel . . . maybe you know me too . . . a few around here keep calling me "Granny . . . " :D Sure happy to have you with us!

·
Anti-Man Made Carbs!
1,891 Posts
Hi Rachel, im new to you lol

·
Registered
3,024 Posts
Hello Rachel, thanks for joining! I have seen a few Rachel's on the D sites, and I can't remember which one you are. I am 71 now...guess that might be the problem. :p I am the old guy who has been type 1 for 65 years. It would be interesting to hear how you were misdiagnosed, and then correctly diagnosed. Did you have to see several doctors before they got it right?

Richard

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Hello Rachel, thanks for joining! I have seen a few Rachel's on the D sites, and I can't remember which one you are. I am 71 now...guess that might be the problem. :p I am the old guy who has been type 1 for 65 years. It would be interesting to hear how you were misdiagnosed, and then correctly diagnosed. Did you have to see several doctors before they got it right?

Richard
Hi Richard, I'm rak1978 on "the other site". I'm not sure you can blame the memory thing on age...I have a terrible memory and I'm 32...but I do have 3 kids & diabetes (that's gotta be some kind of excuse!).