The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I'm not much of a forum type but I think I need the support of a place like this. I've had type 2 for years I'm 37 and about 270 lbs. I'm 6' 3' so while I don't always appear obese, I know I am. My bg has always been controlled through diet and meds. I had gotten used to not checking anymore. It's probably been years since I checked my sugars. Anyway, I am a musician, and started sweating like crazy while playing. Like buckets of sweat. And I didn't feel that hot. So after this past weekend of looking like I've gone swiming after a gig. I put batteries in my tester and all my levels are very high. I used to test high around 140 after eating, now I'm high 200s hours after eating. I think its time to take this serious as I can now see that its getting worse. Can use any help and support I can get.

·
Registered
24,394 Posts
Are you still on any meds, DB? Prob'ly the next one you should take into your confidence is your doc, in case you need dosage adjusted or anything new added to the plan. We're here to give you all the support we can . . . and there are some really wise, knowledgeable & experienced folk around here - they've kept me on the straight & narrow for a coupla years now. :cool:

When you give it some thought, can you come up with any other occasional symptoms like numbness/tingling in feet/legs or blurry vision sometimes? Just wondering.