The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings from Canada,
Hi everyone,
My name is Adelaide. I am 76 years old, widow. I joined this forum about one month ago. I was diagnosed with Prediabetes, I will do my A1c's in August. I started faithfully testing my blood sugar and began to change my diet. Since Feb. 2021, I have lost 11 lbs. Today I weighed 128 lbs. Oh I am doing the low carb thing. I am new to this all, so I'm still figuring things out. For now diet alone is working for me. Gone are the pineapple, melon, bananas and watermelon I used to enjoy. It's hard to give up fruits. I eat Red Raspberries, Strawberries and kiwifruit. My PCP suggested I check WWW.dietdoctor.com. A heartfelt thank you to Steve that introduced the CARBONAUT-Keto bread. I buy the multi-grain seed bread. Now I can make a grilled cheese and French toast. Before that, I was eating Coconut Flour TORTILLAS, 3 pieces 28g of carbohydrate, 8g of fiber, and KETO crackers from innofoods organic. The bread and crackers I buy at Costco. Sometimes I fear diabetes, but God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of sound mind, and His super natural love.
Looking forward to getting to know everybody.
Wishing you all well with your D journey.
Adelaide

·
Super Moderator
9,660 Posts
Hello Adelaide, welcome to the forum. I think you will find lots of answers to any questions you may have on managing the "D" beast here.