The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am just learning how to check my blood sugar & learning what it means and I am not getting patient advice from my very busy doctor.
I would like to share my symptoms & receive your much more educated & knowledgable advice.
I am 31. In the fall an iridologist warned me to be aware of potential prediabetes. In April my blood work with my doctor confirmed prediabetes as well as a high thyroid.
I have for awhile noticed that, on occassions, when I have sugar I crash hard. But not every time & I am not even sure if that is a symptom. I believe that may be kidney related?
I also sometimes have very shakey, anxious, wierd feelings but I am not sure what I am eating that triggers that or if it is that I have went too long before eating. ??
In a recent follow up appointment my new doctor (the busy one..sigh) reports that my blood work is all normal. Before leaving that appointment & getting the results he did send me home with a blood glucose/sugar monitor to report back in a month or so.
So far, my average normal reading is about 125. As a NON diabetic I do not know what would be considered normal. Prediabetic is not diabetic so I have tried to find that info & I guess I am just not wording it right because I only find blood glucose (or sugar..is that the same thing?) levels for diabetics (which absolutely makes sense...but I don't think I need to check my levels at a diagnosed diabetic level).
At 125 I feel fine.
Yesterday, after about 4 hours from lunch and after a therapy appointment I was feeling extremely anxious, shakey & stressed out. I took my blood glucose level and it was at 98.
At home I ate and the level came back up to 125 and I felt fine.