The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone experienced having a numb fingers, mostly the ring and little finger during night time or upon waking up in the morning? This normally happens to me when my arms are bent while sleeping. If so, what have you done or what was done for you to get this fixed?

·
Registered
118 Posts
This due to tight muscles in your shoulder blade area (rhomboids).

I would recommend a good therapeutic massages combined with hot baths with Epsom salt and then apply an arnica based ointment to penetrate and unlodge the tightness in the muscles.

If you cannot tell, I am a massage therapist. :)

Sent from my iPod touch using Diabetes

·
Premium Member
2,665 Posts
Has anyone experienced having a numb fingers, mostly the ring and little finger during night time or upon waking up in the morning? This normally happens to me when my arms are bent while sleeping. If so, what have you done or what was done for you to get this fixed?
That was happening to me most nights a few months ago. What helped me was to start out sleeping on my back instead of my side. I also make sure to relax my hands, instead of gripping the sheets or clenching them.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
That was happening to me most nights a few months ago. What helped me was to start out sleeping on my back instead of my side. I also make sure to relax my hands, instead of gripping the sheets or clenching them.

did you get it tested for anything? like carpal tunnel or ulnar nerve entrapment? did you see a doctor for it?

·
Premium Member
2,665 Posts
I didn't get tested for anything. Since I am typing over 14 hours a day I figured it was from that. :D

·
Registered
556 Posts