The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,
My name is Racheal. I am a student and I am current doing a volunteer project for a non-profit diabetes organization in Australia.
Australia has a free service called National Diabetes Services Scheme (NDSS) where people with diabetes can get:
• Subsidized testing strips for checking blood glucose
• Free insulin syringes and pen-needles (if you require insulin)
• Subsidized insulin pumps consumables
• Information and support services
The way NDSS works is you filled in the form and sends it to any one NDSS agents to register. You can get discount from any pharmacies or order products directly from NDSS. You can order up to 180 days of supplies.

The benefits are significant. However, about 75% of people with diabetes registered, only 25% actually use NDSS.
I am really appreciated if you could give me some opinions about NDSS from your perspectives as people who suffered from diabetes such as:

What do you think of NDSS?
Do you find it useful?
Will you register and actually use the NDSS?
What do you think the NDSS should improve?
Your opinions are very valuable to help us determined why the NDSS has not been used effectively.
Thank you.

·
Registered
461 Posts
You may want to chance the name...

National Diabetes Services
Scheme a clever often underhanded means to achieve an end <an e-mail scheme to trick unwary Internet users into disclosing passwords and financial information>
Synonyms artifice, device, dodge, fetch, flimflam, gambit, gimmick, jig, juggle, knack, play, ploy, scheme, shenanigan, sleight, stratagem, wile
Related Words bluff, end run, feint; cheating, chicanery, cozenage, craft, crookery, cunning, deception, dupery, duplicity, fakery, jugglery, legerdemain, skulduggery (or skullduggery), subterfuge, swindling, trickery; fraud, gaff, hoax, sham, swindle; blind, front, smoke screen