The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. I'm so worn out and I cried at the doctor after the nurse practioner left. I'm keeping the Levemir, a little @ night and a little in the morning. But I still have these little jabs in my abdomin and wonder if they're from the Levemir. Then we're starting Novolog, maybe just at dinner. But for me the side effects come with the buildup of the medicine over time -- like 2 months down the road. I'm scared of it. Is one glass of milk a carb? A bowl of soup? A breadstick? I guess I have to have a class with the nutrionist but I eat a fraction of what they count on the sides with the nutritional information. I am not a scientist.
I had to change meters. FreeStyle is no longer covered under my insurance. So I switched to a Bayer Contour. What do I need to know?
I guess it's a snow day here in Minnesota tomorrow and I wanted to go get my hair done. Instead, I guess I'll be studying. I don't think the nurse even gave me any instructions on the Novolog -- just the sample pen to last me 30 days. :(
I am so tired.

·
Registered
2,771 Posts
Hi. I'm so worn out and I cried at the doctor after the nurse practioner left. I'm keeping the Levemir, a little @ night and a little in the morning. But I still have these little jabs in my abdomin and wonder if they're from the Levemir. Then we're starting Novolog, maybe just at dinner. But for me the side effects come with the buildup of the medicine over time -- like 2 months down the road. I'm scared of it. Is one glass of milk a carb? A bowl of soup? A breadstick? I guess I have to have a class with the nutrionist but I eat a fraction of what they count on the sides with the nutritional information. I am not a scientist.
I had to change meters. FreeStyle is no longer covered under my insurance. So I switched to a Bayer Contour. What do I need to know?