The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm 29 years old and I am a type 2 diabetic since 2 years.
Since I was diagnosed I started taking Metformin and Glimepiride morning and evening and my sugar levels were back to normal within a couple of weeks and they continued to be okay for 8 months.
Then I got too involved with work, skipped exercise and pills and about 6 months later, felt too fatigued and weak. I went to the doctor, took tests and found my sugar levels were around 250 fasting and 350 Post Lunch.
I got back on medication, brought back my sugar levels under control and started work again. Now after about 6 months, I feel tired and fatigued again. I have been checking my sugar levels for the past 6 months and they have been normal and lipid profile test also shows normal levels.
My doctor just advised me to take vitamin pills but I feel really tired and fatigued at work. I can barely sit in front of my computer and I feel shortness of breath sometimes and have to take deep breaths to calm myself down.
Can anyone please help me what I should do ? Is this normal when under stress ?

G

·