The Diabetes Forum Support Community For Diabetics Online banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
583 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are there certain foods that you just won't eat even though you crave them all the time? Have you given them up completely or do you make adjustments so that you can eat what you want?

I'm pretty new to all this and it's been easier for me to eliminate things rather than try to count carbs all day long.

·
Registered
24,394 Posts
First of all . . . lol at Minnie Pauz! I haven't seen Minnie for years, but I "met" Dee Adams online back in the late 90s when she was just getting "Minnie" off and running. What a riot! You look a lot like her, Diana . . . are YOU Dee Adams?

Bread is what I miss most. Homemade bread fresh outta the oven, slathered with real dairy butter. I don't crave it all the time though - and I've been able to get along with my high-fiber tortillas standing in the gap. But yeah - I miss my bread. :(

·
Registered
45 Posts
I know it is silly, but I miss cotton candy. I remember taking the kids to the zoo and we'd all indulge, and they would wear more than they would eat. I always reminds me of fun times, little boys and carnivals. I've not had any in years, but it's something I do miss.

·
Registered
583 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
First of all . . . lol at Minnie Pauz! I haven't seen Minnie for years, but I "met" Dee Adams online back in the late 90s when she was just getting "Minnie" off and running. What a riot! You look a lot like her, Diana . . . are YOU Dee Adams?

Bread is what I miss most. Homemade bread fresh outta the oven, slathered with real dairy butter. I don't crave it all the time though - and I've been able to get along with my high-fiber tortillas standing in the gap. But yeah - I miss my bread. :(